Pinterest • Catalogul de idei al întregii lumi

14 Novels About the Rise and Fall of Anne Boleyn

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.

195
45
1

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

757
160
8

Executed Queens: Anne Boleyn

Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

664
65
3

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn. She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB. It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II. Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

1.3k
226
5

Anne Boleyn More

51
16

Anne Boleyn ruby headband

322
41

HEVER CASTLE INTERIOR - ANNE'S ROOM. INCREDIBLE.

516
66

Anne Boleyn. Beautiful portrait. My favorite of her!

725
111
2

death mask of anne boleyn - makes me wonder if they did this before or after her beheading????

379
49
37

Grave of Queen Anne Boleyn! Want to go and see it! On my bucket list for sure!!

81
12