Pinterest • Catalogul de idei al întregii lumi
de la Owlcation

Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

647
65
3

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn. She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB. It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II. Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

1.2k
218
5

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

701
151
7
de la BookBub Blog

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.

148
31
1

Anne Boleyn. Beautiful portrait. My favorite of her!

714
112
2

anne boleyn execution gown | Items of dress for Queen Anne Boleyn & the Princess Elizabeth

231
34

"But [Queen] Margaret was wise, too. She said to us, 'Trust in those who offer you service, and in the end my maidens, you will find yourselves in the ranks of those who have been deceived.'" Quote from Queen Anne Boleyn Tudor in Showtime's historical fiction television series The Tudors. Anne Boleyn was the second wife of King Henry VIII and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.

79
19

Had the Queen Lived: An Alternative History of Anne Boleyn by Raven A. Nuckols

48
7